Hugh Llewellyn, Thomas Llewellyn 1581, England

Billie Harris - Aug 27, 2008

WILL OF ANTHONY ROGERS 25 APRIL 1581

In the name of god Amen, In the yeare of our lorde god a thousand five hundred eighty one in the 24th day of November and in the yeare of the reign of our sovereign lady Elizabeth by the grace of god of England, France and Ireland, queen defender of the faith. I Anthony ROGERS of Bradford, in the countie of Wilt, Esquire although beinge sicke & weake of bodye, but of whole & perfect memorye, (god be thanked) do make this my last will & testament in manner & forme following viz.   First and before all other things, I committe my soule into the hands of god and my bodye to the earthe to be buried in my chapel in the parish church of Bradford aforesaid. I give the catheral church of Sarum gift: Item - I give and bequeath to the parish church of Bradford aforesaid twenty shillings. Item - I give and bequeathe for the relief of the poore forty pounds. Item - I give and bequeathe unto John HALL Esquire, my sonne in law, [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath unto Dorothie HALL my daughter, wife of the said John HALL, one hundred pounds of lawful money of England which somme of one hundred pounds the saide John HALL her husbande oweth unto me.   Item - I give and bequeathe unto the said Dorothie [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath John HALL sonne to the foresaid John HALL and Dorothie HALL my daughter [personal items]. I give and bequeath unto Alice HALL daughter to the foresaid John HALL and Dorothie HALL my daughter [personal items]. Item - I give and bequeath unto Anne BYSSHE my daughter-in-law [step-daughter] wife of Richard BYSSHE [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath unto Richard ROGERS my brother all my wearing apparrell.   Item - I give and bequeath unto Ambrose ROGERS my brother the somme of tenne pounds of lawful money of England whereof he is indebted unto me eight pounds. Item - I give and bequeath unto Anthony CANELL, Nicholas CANELL and Susan CANELL children of William CANELL the somme of twenty pounds of lawful money of England to be divided equallie between theme.   That is to paye to each of theme the somme of six pounds thirteen shillings per person.   I give and bequeathe unto James HORTON the sonne of Thomas HORTON of Iford [a Wiltshire resident and clothier] the somme of tenne pounds of lawful moneye of England.   Item - I give and bequeath unto Johanne FETRE [personal items].   Item - my will is that the [personal items] given to the said John HALL remayne to Elizabeth their daughter after their decease.   Item - I give unto the said Johanne [personal items].   Item - I give unto Elizabeth FETRE daughter to the said Johanne [personal items].   Item - I give unto and bequeath unto Roger FETRE my servante [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath unto Agnes Holte [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath unto Thomas ANLEY [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath unto Richard DEBERILL [personal items].   Item - I give and bequeath unto William MANN [personal items]. Item - I give and bequeath unto George ROGERS, Knight [personal items].   Item - My will is that Dorothie my daughter shall have the use of [personal items] bequeathe unto John HALL and Alice HALL her children during the natural life of the said Dorothie.   The residuale of my goods not giveth nor bequeathed after my legacy and debts are paid and my will is performed as hereinto written and promised, I give and bequeath unto John HALL, Esquire, my sonne in law above I make the executor of this my last will and testament.   Item - I hereby ordain and appointe George BAILEY and William HORTON, Esquire, Thomas LLEWELLYN and Thomas LONGE, gentleman, and doe give to each of them three pounds six shillings eight pense of lawful money of England for the better performance of this my last will and testament.   I the said Anthony ROGERS to this my present last will and testiment I place my seale approving of each name whose names are underwritten:

John HALL                   Thomas LLEWELLYN           William HORTON         Hugh LLEWELLYN
George BAILEYE           Thomas ANDLEY                 Thomas LONGE