Descendants of William and Mary (Dawson) Llewellyn (N.C., Tenn., IN)

Billie Harris - Sep 23, 2008

Today I found this posting on GenForum.   Does anyone have more information on this family?   There was a Dawson Llewellyn in North Carolina, son of Jonathan, so it's possible the given name of Dawson may   have come from this family.   Any help will be appreciated.


---------------------

Posted by: Brant Llewellyn Date: January 25, 2001 at 10:06:42
 of 756  


any information on the following names would be greatly appreciated.
-William Elbert Llewellyn-born in 1870 somewhere in Tenn.-(my great grandfather)
-William Thomas Lewellyn-(my gg grandfather)
-Levi Lewellen-(my ggg grandfather)
-Thomas Llewellyn-(my gggg grandfather)
-William Llewellyn-(my ggggg grandfather

     ---------------

Posted by: Jesse Llewellyn Date: January 25, 2002 at 10:49:33

Brant,

It looks as we are in the same line - my father was
Jesse Llewellyn & Annis
gfather Archie & Rosa Lee Denson
ggfather William Thomas & Martha Davidson
gggfather Levi & Ruth Gabbert
ggggfather William & Temperence
gggggfather William & Mary Dawson

In this area it gets real fuzzy any help would be appreciated

Thank You,

Jesse Llewellyn

         ---------------


Posted by: Jerry Marshall Date: January 11, 2002 at 22:23:00


Brant, I also have a ggggg grandfather William,b. 1740,married Mary Dawson, c.1760. Thomas was one his sons, a gggg uncle, to me.I don't know how they decescended after Thomas, Possibly Levi etc. Please let me know if this is your line. Jer


           -------------------


Posted by: Christine Llewellyn West Date: August 31, 2001 at 21:50:56


Sounds to me like you are looking for the family tree of Levi Lewellen & Ruth Gabbert of Bartholomew County, IN. Ruth remarried and removed to Bedford County, TN before the war and all of her children ended up there. I am seeking any and all descendants of this line in order to clarify the possible burials in the Lewelling family graveyard that was recently "rediscovered". PLEASE email me and I will try my best to verify my info for you.