Last Will and Testament - Wm C. Cobb 1860 Missouri (Susan Lewallin)

Billie Harris - Nov 12, 2008


http://www.mogenweb.org/lincoln/famrecs/fr-cobb.htm

(Note, my caps of Susan's name...bh)

Last Will and Testament of Wm. C. Cobb (Dated 22 May 1860).
Pike County Missouri Wills, Vol. 5, page 240.  
Copied from the original in box C in the probate office, Pike County Courthouse, Bowling Green, MO.

I William C. Cobb of the County of Pike and state of Missouri being of sound mind and memeory knowing the uncertainty of life and the certainty of death, do make and publish this may last will and testament hereby revoking all wills or writing testamentary which heretofore I may have made

1st I will that out of my property all my just debts shall be paid.

2nd To each of my children Emily Caroline Reed Elizabeth Cobb Juby Ann Pace Mary SUSAN LEWALLIN Marty F Lovelace Jem King Sarah Cobb Salena Lovelace I bequeath the sum of one dollar.

3rd To my beloved and affectionate wife Catharine I give bequeath and devise all the rest and residue of my property that shall remain both real and personal to wit, the tract of land now owned by me situated the int said Pike County together will all my stock of every kind and description household and kitchen furniture farming utensils corn wheat all bread stuffs All of the said property to be hers and at her disposal for the benefit of herself and family as she may think best

In testimony shereof I hereunto set my hand and seal this 22 day of May 1860

Wm C Cobb

Witnesss
John T. Bell
George Bernard