Parishes of Virginia

Billie Harris - Apr 29, 2011

http://www.vagenweb.org/parishes.htm

Landy Gobes - May 1, 2011

Thank you for posting this, Billie.   Very helpful.   I will be in Loudoun Co, VA in July.   If anyone has anything I could research for them there, I will be happy to do what I can.   I know that we already have the Loudoun Co deeds and tithing records posted on this site.  

I believe we also have the Quaker records of Lewellens of all spellings from Loudoun Co. on this site.   Is that correct, Billie?   And if so, how do I access them?

Thanks,   Landy

Billie Harris - May 1, 2011

Landy, here's the site that gives information on Loudoun County.
[NOTE: broken link]

In going over it, there doesn't seem to be one document where Thomas and Shadrach are both named together, and all this time I thought Thomas might have been Shadrach's father or brother.  

Since you'll be going to Loudoun, maybe there is something you can help us with.   I'll get in touch with you, and thanks for the offer.