William E. Lewallen Sr. born 1907, Scott Co., TN

Billie Harris - Jun 16, 2011

From Scott County, Tennessee, and Its Families

W. E. LEWALLEN SR.

"I, William Ernest Lewllen Sr (1907) am the oldest of five born to C. K. Lewallen Sr and Margaret Webb Lewallen.   I married Frances R. Moser (1909-1976) in Johnson City, Tennessee in 1933.   Frances taught First Grade in one school in Greenville, South Carolina for 34 years and in Tennessee for 6 years.   Frances died in 1976, Greenville, S.C. after forty-three years of marriage.

"Our children are William E. Jr. and Frances Fain.

"I followed the finance field for 34 years which included 39 months of Military Service in World War II.   I entered Service in 1942 and was commissioned Second Lt. in France and spent 26 months in European Theatre of Operations.   I retired in 1972 to Greenville, South Carolina.

"I am Grandfather of six - Charles Wilson; Gary Wilson; Kelly Killam; Christa Lewallen; Joseph Lewallen; Will Lewallen III, and Great Grandfather of two beautiful girls - Ashleigh Wilson and Chelsea Killiam.

"My hobbies are traveling, reading and keeping up with World Events.   For more information on this family, see the C. K. Lewallen story."

Submitted by:   Wm E. Lewallen Sr.